
Cairns, Kelly (OIC)

From:
Sent:
To:
Subject:

Per your request.

Thanks,

Baughman, Jeff (OIC)
Thursday, January 31,20132:39 PM
Cairns, Kelly (OIC)
FW: Resident License Application - Transaction 317136

Jeff Baughman
Licensing & Education Program Manager
Office of the Insurance Commissioner
State of Washington
(360) 725}156
From: Penn, Cheryl (OlC)
Sent: Tuesday, January 22, 2013 3:23 PM
To: 'darrylstrom6@gmail.com'
Subject: Resident License Application - Transaction 317136

Mr. Strom:

We must inform you that your application for a resident insurance producer license is being denied. This denial is based
on the fact that you failed to disclose: 1) the revocation of your real estate license in 2000; 2) a FINRA suspension in
1998; and 3) an administrative action taken by the Dept. of Financial institutions in 1995. Each failure to disclose this
information vioiates RCW 48.17.530 (1) (a) and (c). Additionally, having an insurance producer's license, or its
equivalent, denied or suspended or revoked violates (RCW 48.17.530 (i). Both sets of statutes permits the insurance
Commissioner to deny an application for a license.

You have the right to demand a hearing to contest this decision. During this hearing, you can present your argument
that the decision should not have been entered for legai and/or factual reasons and/or to explain the circumstances
surrounding the activities which are the subject of this decision. You may be represented by an attorney if you wish,
although it is not required. In many hearings before this agency parties do choose to represent themselves without an
attorney. Your Demand for Hearing must be made within 90 days after the date of this decision, which is the date of this
email, or your Demand wili be invalid and this decision will stand.

Your Demand for Hearing should be sent to Hearing Unit, Office of the Insurance Commissioner, P.O. Box 40255,
Olympia, WA, 98504-0255, and must briefly state how you are harmed by this decision and why you disagree with it.
You will then be notified both by telephone and in writing of the time and place of your hearing. If you have questions
concerning filing a Demand for Hearing or the hearing process, please telephone the Hearings Unit, at 360-725-7002.

You are entitled to a refund of your license application fees. A refund request will be submitted on your behaif. You
shouid receive your mailed refund within 3-6 weeks of the date of this email.

!(f~genn-, Compliance Analyst

Consumer Protection Division - Licensing & Education
Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner
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360.725.7153 1cherylp@oic.wa.govl "".,~.insurance.wa.gov
P.O. Box 40257, Olympia, WA 98504-0257/ fax 360.586.2019

"Twitter: @WAinsuranceblog >Facebook.cQillLYJi20IC

Protecting Insurance Consumers
(Insurance Consumer Hotline 1.800.562.6900)
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